Double Page Layout Research

 

Website. 

Annabell Ritschel

Hui Min Lee

layout-inspiration-hui-min-lee-2
IMAGE 8

layout-inspiration-hui-min-lee-3layout-inspiration-hui-min-lee

Santos Henarejos

Paul Marcinkowski

Print
IMAGE 10

PrintPrint

For my layout I have decided to use Paul Marcinkowski’s work as my inspiration. I find these layouts visually stimulating and the difference in hierarchy catches my eye straight away. You are instantly attracted to the unusual and unique layout, the bold heading and sub-heading. However for my design I am going to use red paper only as my background and use a mixture of black, white and grey colours, I will also experiment with having the images and text on their side and straight, whilst leaving plenty of negative space.

Website.  Further research in sketch book.

Layout examples using the designers above as inspiration.

Leave a Reply

