Graphics ‘Bake off’ poster design

Research

Before starting on the poster I decided to do some research on Pinterest to the different styles of baking posters. I really liked the layout of the first poster and thought that using vernacular typography would be a really fun and interesting idea to use for my poster.

My design

My idea for the poster is really simple, but yet quite effective! I decided to cut the letters out of cake to use as vernacular typography. Using Photoshop I slightly adjusted the brightness of the image and experimented with different tones and saturation. Once I was happy with the poster I then added the writing, I thought that white and  light pink would be really effective as it goes with the colours on the cake.

bake-off-1
The poster I decided to use as my final poster
Leave a Reply

